Friday, December 13, 2013

Farm Bureau Elects Board of Directors Members

From New York Farm Bureau:

During the New York Farm Bureau State Annual Meeting in Syracuse last week, voting delegates elected representatives to the State’s Board of Directors.

It concluded the annual three-day long meeting where resolutions were discussed and voted on to set NYFB’s 2014 policy agenda.

Re-elected to serve a two year term on the NYFB Board of Directors were Hal Kreher of Clarence Center, NY,  John Sorbello of Shortsville, NY, Darrell Griff of Hamilton, NY, David Fisher of Madrid, NY and Richard Ball of Schoharie, NY.

Three new Board members were also selected at State Annual Meeting.  Robert Nolan of Patchogue, NY was elected to represent Long Island. Phyllis Couture from West Valley, NY was elected as the State Promotion and Education Committee Chair, and Nicole Rawleigh of Horseheads, NY was elected as the State Young Farmer Committee Chair.

No comments:

Post a Comment