Thursday, December 18, 2014

Officer, Directors Elected for New York Farm Bureau

Officers and board members were elected during the recent annual meeting of New York Farm Bureau in Rochester.

Dean Norton, who has been president of Farm Bureau for the past six years, was re-elected president for a fourth two-year term. The Norton family has owned Oak Orchard Dairy in Elba, Genbesee County, for five generations.

Eric Ooms, who operates a dairy farm in Chatham, Columbia County, was re-elected vice president. District Director races resulted in the re-elections of Ashur Terwilliger of Lowman, Chemung County, in District 4 and Dean Casey of Schaghticoke, Rensselaer County, in District 8.

New board members elected were Patrick McCormick of Java Center, Wyoming County, in District 2, Jake Schieferstine of Vernon, Oneida County, in District 6 and Chris Kelder of Accord, Ulster County, in District 10.

Phyllis Couture of West Valley, Cattaraugus County, was re-elected as the State Promotion and Education Committee chair and Nicole Rawleigh of Horseheads, Chemung County, was re-elected as the State Youth Farmer Committee chair.

No comments:

Post a Comment